Current Students

If you are a Northwestern graduate student who would like to affiliate with the critical theory cluster, please fill out this information form or email criticaltheory@northwestern.edu

Interested graduate students are added to the critical theory listserv and are notified about upcoming events and opportunities, and can use the listserv directly to initiate reading groups, work in progress groups and similar graduate student initiated activity.


African American Studies
Casey Goonan caseygoonan@gmail.com
Alumnae
Bernard Forjwuor 

Anthropology
Nazli Ozkan nazliozkn@yahoo.com

Art History

Emma Chubb emma.chubb@gmail.com
Anna Dumont adumont@u.rochester.edu
Benjamin Jones BenjaminJones2023@u.northwestern.edu
Tamar Kharatishvili TamarKharatishvili2015@u.northwestern.edu
Brian Leahy BrianLeahy2020@u.northwestern.edu 
Jacob Leveton JacobLeveton2017@u.northwestern.edu
Thomas Love thomas.w.love@gmail.com 
Cameron McKee cmckee@u.northwestern.edu
Risa Puelo risapuleo2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Talia Shabtay talia.shabtay@u.northwestern.edu


Communication Studies

Jessica Feuston jes.feuston@u.northwestern.edu


Comparative Literature
Folahan Olowoyeye Folahan.olowoyeye@gmail.com
Joshua Winchester jw3@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae
Genevieve Amaral
Brett Brehm 
Virgil Brower 
Charles Coustille
Priyanka Deshmukh 
Caitlyn Doyle 
Ozge Kocak
Saein Park 
Benjamin Robinson 
Caroline Vial 

English 
Delali Kumavie fdelali@gmail.com
Tanushree Vachharajani tanushree.v@gmail.com

French and Italian

German
Clemens Ackermann clemensackermann@hotmail.com
Jonathan Agins jonagins@gmail.com
Patrick Riser patrick.riser@gmail.com 
Alumnae
Henrik Sunde Wilberg

History

Media Technology & Society
Chelsea Peterson-Salahuddin ChelseaPetersonSalahuddin2013@u.northwestern.edu 
William Marshall wam247@u.northwestern.edu

Music
Kimberly Ackney kimcello@hotmail.com
Olga Sanchéz-Kisielewska olgasnchez2011@u.northwestern.edu

Performance Studies
Alumnae
David Calder 
Colleen Daniher 
Wilfredo Gomez

Philosophy

Alumnae
Chelsea Egbert 
David Benjamin Johnson 
Kurt Mertel 
Seth Mayer
Debbie Goldgaber


Political Science  
Javier Burdman jaburdman@gmail.com
Salih Emre Gercek gercek@u.northwestern.edu
Alan Kellner ajkellner@gmail.com
Andre Munro andremunro@gmail.com 
Audrey Nicolaides M7E8H9@u.northwestern.edu 
Tatiana Poddubnykh tatiana.poddubnykh@gmail.com
Noga Rotem nogarotem2017@u.northwestern.edu
Swati Srivastava swati@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae

Anna Terwiel 
Desiree Weber


Religious Studies

Jennifer Callaghan jennfera.callaghan@gmail.com
Joel David Harrison jdharrison1@gmail.com
Marlon Millner MarlonMillner2021@u.northwestern.edu


Rhetoric and Public Culture
Jefferson Brown jdakotabrown@gmail.com
Lauren Michelle DeLacruz LaurenDelacruz2017@u.northwestern.edu
Patricia England tricia.england@gmail.com 
Kaitlyn Filip filip@u.northwestern.edu 
David Molina dmmolina@gmail.com
Rachel Rigdon rmrigdon@gmail.com

Alumnae
Robert Topinka robtopinka@gmail.com 


Screen Cultures

Slavic Languages & Lit

Jessica Crane JessicaCrane2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Maximilian Michael Gordon MaximilianGordon2012@u.northwestern.edu
Jacob Wirt jacobwirt2021@u.northwestern.edu


Sociology  

Spanish & Portuguese
Jose Manuel Delpino Vivas josedelpinovivas2020@u.northwestern.edu
Gerardo Wence-Munoz gerawence@hotmail.com

Theatre and Drama
Elizabeth Leopold lizzieleopold@gmail.com
Gordon Mercer mercereg@gmail.com
Keary Steven Watts R8A5S7@u.northwestern.edu
James Weston Twardowski twardowskitheatre@gmail.com 
Alumnae
Lauren Beck