Current Students

If you are a Northwestern graduate student who would like to affiliate with the critical theory cluster, please email Critical Theory: criticaltheory@northwestern.edu

Interested graduate students are added to the critical theory listserv, are notified about upcoming events and opportunities, and can use the list serve directly to initiate reading groups, work in progress groups and similar graduate student initiated activity.

* Completed the Critical Theory Cluster Certificate

# Mellon Cluster Fellows


African American Studies
Casey Goonan caseygoonan@gmail.com
Alumnae
Bernard Forjwuor forjwuor@u.northwestern.edu *

Anthropology

Nazli Ozkan nazliozkn@yahoo.com
Art History

Emma Chubb emma.chubb@gmail.com
Stephanie Kitzberger (visiting March-June 2017) Kitzberger@ifk.ac.at

Communication Studies

Lauren Michelle DeLacruz LaurenDelacruz2017@u.northwestern.edu
Rachel Rigdon rmrigdon@gmail.com
Patricia England tricia.england@gmail.com *
Robert Topinka robtopinka@gmail.com *
Jefferson Brown jdakotabrown@gmail.com*
David Molina dmmolina@gmail.com*
Beatrice Choi beachoi@gmail.com

Comparative Literature

Charles Coustille-Cossou ccc@u.northwestern.edu
Benjamin Trivers brtrivers@gmail.com                   
Olufolahan Olowoyeye Y7S5R5@u.northwestern.edu
Jonas Rosenbrück jonas.rosenbruck@gmail.com
Joshua Winchesterjw3@u.northwestern.edu

Alumnae

Priyanka Deshmukh pri.deshmukh@gmail.com
Benjamin Robinson 
Caroline Vial c-vial@northwestern.edu 

English  
Delali Kumavie fdelali@gmail.com
Erin Andrews elandrews55@gmail.com
Eric Hengstebeck eric.hengstebeck@gmail.com
Tanushree Vachharajani tanushree.v@gmail.com
Seth Swanner bookwyrm30@gmail.com

French and Italian

Charles Coustille-Cossou ccc@u.northwestern.edu
Priyanka Deshmukh pri.deshmukh@gmail.com

German

Jonathan Agins jonagins@gmail.com
Clemens Ackermann clemensackermann@hotmail.com *
Alumnae
Henrik Sunde Wilberg henrikwilberg2013@u.northwestern.edu *


History


Media Technology & Society

William Marshall wam247@u.northwestern.edu


Music

Kimberly Ankney Kimcello@hotmail.com
Jason Thompson artssavant@yahoo.com
Olga Sánchez-Kisielewska olgasnchez2011@u.northwestern.edu
Kirsten Speyer Carithers k-carithers@u.northwestern.edu *


Performance Studies

Margaret Lebron margaret.lebron@gmail.com
Alumnae

Philosophy

Daniel Trujillo dbtrujillo@u.northwestern.edu *
Carlos Pereira Di Salvo pereira.disalvo@gmail.com
Morganna Lambeth morganna.lambeth@gmail.com
Hannah Kovacs hannahjkovacs@gmail.com *
Michael Schwarz mss650@nyu.edu
Kasey Hettig-Rolfe kasey.hettigrolfe@gmail.com 

Alumnae

Chelsea Egbert ckegbert@gmail.com
David Benjamin Johnson davidjohnson2013@u.northwestern.edu *
Debbie Goldgaber goldd@u.northwestern.edu

Political Science  
Gde Dwitya Arief Metera gde.metera@northwestern.edu
Andre Munro andremunro@gmail.com *
Jennifer Forestal  JenniferForestal2015@u.northwestern.edu
Javier Burdman jaburdman@gmail.com*
Zeynep Erdeniz gozde.erdeniz@gmail.com
Anna Jurkevics anna.jurkevics@yale.edu
Alan J Kellner ajkellner@gmail.com*
Swati Srivastava swati@u.northwestern.edu
Horia M. Dijmarescu h.dijmarescu@u.northwestern.edu
Salih Emre Gercek gercek@u.northwestern.edu*
Evgenia Mikriukova evgeniamikryukova@gmail.com*
William French wfrench86@gmail.com 
Alumnae

Anna Terwiel annaterwiel@u.northwestern.edu*
Desiree Weber desireeweber@gmail.com*


Religious Studies


Joel David Harrison jdharrison1@gmail.com*
Jennifer Callaghan jennifera.callaghan@gmail.com


Rhetoric and Public Culture


Robert Elliot Mills robmills@u.northwestern.edu*
Marissa Croft marissacroft2021@u.northwestern.edu
Daniel Elam jdelam@u.northwestern.edu *
Tricia England tricia.england@gmail.com*
Dylan Rollo dylan.rollo@u.northwestern.edu 


Screen Cultures


Sociology  
Jane Elizabeth Pryma JanePryma2018@u.northwestern.edu
Patrick Loughran,Kevin KevinLoughran2012@u.northwestern.edu


Slavic Languages & Lit


Maximilian Michael Gordon MaximilianGordon2012@u.northwestern.edu 


Spanish & Portuguese

Cintia Kozonoi Vezzani cintia.vezzani@gmail.com
Jose Manuel Delpino Vivas JoseDelpinoVivas2020@u.northwestern.edu

Theatre and Drama

Bethany Hughes BethanyHughes2012@u.northwestern.edu
Gordon Elliot Mercer mercereg@gmail.com
Tara Rodman tara.rodman@gmail.com
Elizabeth Leopold lizzieleopold@gmail.com
Dwayne Mann dwaynekeith@gmail.com 
Weston Twardowski twardowskitheatre@gmail.edu
Alumnae

Lauren Beck lbeck79@gmail.com