Teaching Faculty

This is an incomplete list of faculty who have in recent years regularly taught courses included in the Critical Theory cluster graduate certificate. Faculty who would like to join this teaching and research network are warmly invited to email:  criticaltheory@northwestern.edu
(Our aim is to establish a useful contact list of relevant faculty in each department and program- this is a helpful resource for graduate students).

We welcome approaches from faculty who would like to affiliate with the cluster, and/or would like to offer cross-listed courses towards its graduate certificate.
 

Art History
Hannah Feldman h-feldman@northwestern.edu

African American Studies
Barnor Hesse hb-hesse@northwestern.edu * 
E.P Johnson e-johnson10@northwestern.edu
Alex Weheliye a-weheliye@northwestern.edu *
Michelle M. Wright michelle-wright@northwestern.edu


English
Nick Davis Nicholas-davis@northwestern.edu * 
Brian Edwards bedwards@northwestern.edu
James Hodge james.hodge@northwestern.edu
Christopher Lane clane@northwestern.edu
Andrew Leong andrew.leong@northwestern.edu
Laurie Shannon l-shannon@northwestern.edu *
Vivasvan Soni v-soni@northwestern.edu
Will West w-west@northwestern.edu 


French and Italian

Christopher Bush c-bush@northwestern.edu
Michal Ginsburg m-ginsburg@northwestern.edu
Nasrin Qader n-qader@northwestern.edu  
Alessia Ricciardi a-ricciardi@northwestern.edu 
Domietta Torlasco d-torlasco@northwestern.edu


German

Peter Fenves p-fenves@northwestern.edu *
Anna Parkinson a-parkinson@northwestern.edu *
Sam Weber s-weber@northwestern.edu *
 

Music
Ryan Dohoney ryan.dohoney@northwestern.edu *
 
Performance Studies
Fumi Okiji 

Philosophy
Mark Alznauer m-alznauer@northwestern.edu * 
Penelope Deutscher p-deutscher@northwestern.edu  *
Cristina Lafont clafont@northwestern.edu *
Rachel Zuckert r-zuckert@northwestern.edu *


Political Science

Mary Dietz m-dietz@northwestern.edu
Michael Loriaux m-loriaux@northwestern.edu *
Jacqueline Stevens jacqueline-stevens@northwestern.edu 


Religious Studies

Christine Helmer c-helmer@northwestern.edu  
Barry Wimpfheimer barry@northwestern.edu *


School of Communication
Jasmine Cobb jasmine-cobb@northwestern.edu   
Dilip P Gaonkar d-gaonkar@northwestern.edu
Janice Radway j-radway@northwestern.edu  
Riley Snorton crsnorton@northwestern.edu


Spanish and Portuguese

Jorge Coronado jcoronado@northwestern.edu
Alejandra Uslenghi a-uslenghi@northwestern.edu


*On Critical Theory Cluster Committee