Skip to main content

Current Students

If you are a Northwestern graduate student who would like to affiliate with the critical theory cluster, please fill out this information form or email criticaltheory@northwestern.edu

Interested graduate students are added to the critical theory listserv and are notified about upcoming events and opportunities, and can use the listserv directly to initiate reading groups, work in progress groups and similar graduate student initiated activity.

African American Studies

Cecilio Cooper ceciliocooper@u.northwestern.edu 
Claudia Garcia-Rojas claudiagarciarojas2018@u.northwestern.edu
Mishana Garschi mishana@u.northwestern.edu 
Isaac Ginsberg Miller isaacginsbergmiller@u.northwestern.edu 
Shanique Glover ShaniqueGlover2020@u.northwestern.edu
Casey Goonan caseygoonan@gmail.com
Erik Hollis hollis.erik@gmail.com 
Candice Merritt CandiceMerritt2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Christopher Montague christophermontague2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Tyrone Palmer tyronepalmer2019@u.northwestern.edu 
Sam Tenorio sam.tenorio@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae
Bernard Forjwuor 

 

Anthropology

Andrew Kim andrewkim2022@northwestern.edu
Nazli Ozkan nazliozkn@yahoo.com
Elisa Lanari ElisaLanari2017@u.northwestern.edu
Stephen Sullivan stephensullivan2016@u.northwestern.edu

 

Art History

Caitlin DiMartino caitlindimartino2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Anna Dumont adumont@u.rochester.edu
Benjamin Jones BenjaminJones2023@u.northwestern.edu
Ozge Karagoz okaragozge@u.northwestern.edu 
Tamar Kharatishvili TamarKharatishvili2015@u.northwestern.edu
Brian Leahy BrianLeahy2020@u.northwestern.edu 
Jacob Leveton JacobLeveton2017@u.northwestern.edu
Thomas Love thomas.w.love@gmail.com 
Cameron McKee cmckee@u.northwestern.edu
Risa Puelo risapuleo2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Talia Shabtay talia.shabtay@u.northwestern.edu

Alumnae
Emma Chubb

Comparative Literature

Omoyemi Ajisebutu OmoyemiAjisebutu2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Carly Bortman B3J1B8@u.northwestern.edu 
Eloisa Bressan eloisabressan2020@u.northwestern.edu
Arif Camoglu ArifCamoglu2014@u.northwestern.edu
Sorrel Dunn sorreldunn@u.northwestern.edu 
Maziyar Faridi maziyarfaridi2011@u.northwestern.edu
Menglu Gao m.gao@u.northwestern.edu  
Sabrina Jaromin sabrinajaromin2012@u.northwestern.edu
Sarah Mann-O'Donnell sarahmannodonnell2013@u.northwestern.edu 
Maïté Marciano maite.marciano.2019@u.northwestern.edu
Lorena Iglesias Melendez lorenaiglesiasmelendez2015@u.northwestern.edu
Marjan Mohammadi marjanmohammadi2011@u.northwestern.edu 
Scott Newman scottnewman2020@u.northwestern.edu
Folahan Olowoyeye Folahan.olowoyeye@gmail.com
Taymaz Pour Mohammad TaymazPourMohammad2014@u.northwestern.edu
Kritish Rajbhandari kritishrajbhandari2012@u.northwestern.edu
Jonas Rosenbrück jonasrosunbrueck2014@u.northwestern.edu
Azadeh Safaeian AzadehSafaeian2015@u.northwestern.edu
Ben Schacht benjaminschacht2014@u.northwestern.edu
Ben Trivers benjamintrivers2011@u.northwestern.edu
Valour Vincent vincentvalour2014@u.northwestern.edu
Ariel Weiner ArielWeiner2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Joshua Winchester jw3@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae
Genevieve Amaral
Brett Brehm 
Virgil Brower 
Charles Coustille
Priyanka Deshmukh 
Caitlyn Doyle 
Ozge Kocak
Saein Park 
Benjamin Robinson 
Caroline Vial 

 

English 

Nina Ahn Moon NinaAhn2015@u.northwestern.edu
Erin Andrews elandrews55@gmail.com
Jeremiah Barker jeremiahbarker2021@u.northwestern.edu
Samantha Botz samanthabotz2020@u.northwestern.edu
Kaitlin Browne kaitlinbrowne2022@u.northwestern.edu  
Casey Caldwell wccaldwell@u.northwestern.edu
Maria Dikcis mariadikcis2014@u.northwestern.edu
Bradley Dubos bradleydubos2020@u.northwestern.edu
Bonnie Etherington BonnieEtherington2014@u.northwestern.edu
Rickey Fayne rickeyfayne2015@u.northwestern.edu
Eric Hengstebeck eric.hengstebeck@gmail.com
Chad Infante chadinfante2016@u.northwestern.edu
Delali Kumavie fdelali@gmail.com
Garrett Morrison garrettfordmorrison@gmail.com
Todd Nordgren toddnordgren2018@u.northwestern.edu 
Antonio Papanikolas antoniopapanikolas2018@u.northwestern.edu
William Pierce williampierce2018@u.northwestern.edu
Cameron Schell cameronschell2015@u.northwestern.edu
Seth Swanner bookwyrm30@gmail.com
Adam Syvertsen AdamSyvertsen2025@u.northwestern.edu 
Harrington Weihl harringtonweihl2020@u.northwestern.edu
Anna Zalokostas azalokostas@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae
Tanushree Vachharajani

 

French and Italian

Etienne Lussier EtienneLussier2021@u.northwestern.edu
Noran Mohamed noranmohamed2019@u.northwestern.edu
Jessica Passos jessicapassos2020@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae
Tanushree Vachharajani

 

German

Jonathan Agins jonagins@gmail.com
Wiebke Bullermann wiebkebullermann2015@u.northwestern.edu
Hector Joniel Feliciano hectorfeliciano2020@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae
Clemens Ackerman
Henrik Sunde Wilberg

 

History

Michael Brownrigg  MichaelBrownrigg2012@u.orthwestern.edu
Jessica Biddlestone  JessicaBiddlestone2017@u.orthwestern.edu
Angela Tate angelatate2022@u.northwestern.edu 
 

Media Technology & Society

Erin Flynn erinklawitter@u.northwestern.edu
Chelsea Peterson-Salahuddin ChelseaPetersonSalahuddin2013@u.northwestern.edu 
William Marshall wam247@u.northwestern.edu
Mora Matassi moramatassi@u.northwestern.edu
 

Medill School of Journalism, Integrated Marketing Communications

Marta Cattaneo martacattaneo2018@u.northwestern.edu 

Music

Stefan Greenfield-Casas StefanGreenfield-Casas2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Kyle Kaplan kylekaplan2014@u.northwestern.edu
Miriam Piilonen MiriamPiilonen2018@u.northwestern.edu
Olga Sanchéz-Kisielewska olgasnchez2011@u.northwestern.edu
Ben Weissman benjaminweissman2017@u.northwestern.edu
Benjamin Zucker benjaminzucker2022@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae
Kimberly Ackney
Kirsten Carithers

 

Performance Studies

Ivan Bujan IvanBujan2019@u.northwestern.edu
Kelly Chung Kellyi.chung@gmail.com
Misty De Berry mistydeberry@u.northwestern.edu
Ali Faraj AliFaraj2022@u.northwestern.edu
Margaret Lebron margaret.lebron@gmail.com 
Gervais Marsh GervaisMarsh2021@u.northwestern.edu 
Andreea Micu AndreeaMicu2016@u.northwestern.edu
Didier Morelli didiermorelli1@hotmail.com
Shoniqua Roach shoniquaroach2017@u.northwestern.edu
Ashlie Sandoval ashliesandoval2017@u.northwestern.edu
Enzo Vasquez enzo@u.northwestern.edu 
Benjamin Zender brz@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae
David Calder
Colleen Daniher
Eddie Gamboa 
Wilfredo Gomez
Joonsuh Jo
Margaret Lebron
Kantara Souffrant
 

Philosophy

Marzouq Alnusf m.alnusf@u.northwestern.edu
Henry Andrews henryandrews2021@u.northwestern.edu
Hansen Breitling HansenBreitling2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Phedias Christodoulides V7J1P5@u.northwestern.edu 
Carmen De Schryver carmendeschryver2021@u.northwestern.edu
Eskil Elling EskilElling2023@u.northwestern.edu
Kasey Hettig-Rolfe KaseyHettig-Rolfe2023@u.northwestern.edu
Morganna Lambeth morganna.lambeth@gmail.com
Eli Lichtenstein eli.b.lichtenstein@u.northwestern.edu
Mauricio Maluff Masi mauriciomaluff2013@u.northwestern.edu 
Michael Schwarz MichaelSchwarz2021@u.northwestern.edu
Kyle Scott kylescott2014@u.northwestern.edu
Daniel Trujillo danieltrujillo2012@u.northwestern.edu
John Vandenburgh johnathanvandenburgh2021@u.northwestern.edu 

Alumnae
Chelsea Egbert 
David Benjamin Johnson
Hannah Kovacs 
Kurt Mertel 
Seth Mayer
Debbie Goldgaber
William Parrott
Kyle Scott

Political Science  

Rhiannon Auriemma Rhiannonauriemma2019@u.northwestern.edu
Malia Bowers maliabowers2015@u.northwestern.edu
Tristan Bradshaw tristanbradshaw2017@u.northwestern.edu
Owen Brown OwenBrown2021@u.northwestern.edu
Javier Burdman jaburdman@gmail.com
Lucy Cane lucycane2015@u.northwestern.edu
Gent Carrabregu gentcarrabregu2014@u.northwestern.edu
Timothy Charlebois TimothyCharlebois2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Shah Zeb Chaudhary shahchaudhary2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Giuseppe Cumella giuseppecumella2014@u.northwestern.edu
Horia Dijmarescu horiadijmarescu2020@u.northwestern.edu
Zeynep Erdeniz gozde.erdeniz@gmail.com
Ceyda Erten ceydaerten2020@u.northwestern.edu
Lucien Ferguson lucienferguson2021@u.northwestern.edu
William French WilliamFrench2022@u.northwestern.edu
Salih Emre Gercek gercek@u.northwestern.edu
Kyle Jones KyleJones2021@u.northwestern.edu
Nathalia Justo NathaliaJusto2015@u.northwestern.edu
Shai Karp shaikarp@u.northwestern.edu  
Alan Kellner ajkellner@gmail.com
Elizabeth Linn elizabeth.m.linn@gmail.com
Boris Litvin borislitvin2012@u.northwestern.edu
Christina LoTempio christinalotempio2013@u.northwestern.edu
Usdin Martinez Orellanos usdinmartinez2024@u.northwestern.edu 
Samuel McChesney samuelmcchesney2023@u.northwestern.edu
Gde Metera gde.metera@u.northwestern.edu
Evgenia Mikriukova evgeniiamikriukova2020@u.northwestern.edu 
Audrey Nicolaides M7E8H9@u.northwestern.edu 
Shaul Notkin shaulnotkin2018@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae

Jennifer Forestal
Marion Gutwein
Mark Kelley
Anna Morath
Andrew Munro
Tatiana Poddubnykh
Noga Rotem
Christopher Sardo
Swati Srivastava
Anna Terwiel
Desiree Weber

Religious Studies

Jennifer Callaghan jennfera.callaghan@gmail.com
Joel David Harrison jdharrison1@gmail.com
Marlon Millner MarlonMillner2021@u.northwestern.edu

Rhetoric and Public Culture

J. Dakota Brown jdakotabrown@gmail.com
Beatrice Choi beachoi@gmail.com
Marissa Croft marissacroft2021@u.northwestern.edu
Lauren Michelle DeLacruz LaurenDelacruz2017@u.northwestern.edu
Lucia Delaini LuciaDelaini2015@u.northwestern.edu
Madeline Denison mdenison@u.northwestern.edu 
Patricia England tricia.england@gmail.com 
Kaitlyn Filip filip@u.northwestern.edu 
Gabby Garcia GabrielaGarcia2014@u.northwestern.edu 
Sarah Idzik sarah.idzik@gmail.com 
Eric James EricJames2020@u.northwestern.edu
Harriette Kevill-Davies HarrietteKevillDavies2014@u.northwestern.edu 
Sarah Lingo sarahlingo2020@u.northwestern.edu
David Molina dmmolina@gmail.com 
Dylan Rollo DylanRollo2020@u.northwestern.edu
Zhiqiu Zhou zhiqiuzhou2014@u.northwestern.edu

Alumnae
J. Daniel Elam
Robert Elliot Mills
Racel Rigdon
Robert Topinka

Screen Cultures

Marisela Chavez mariselachavez2017@u.northwestern.edu
Kelly Coyne kellycoyne2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Leigh Goldstein leighgoldstein2014@u.northwestern.edu
Courtney Gray CourtneyGray2015@u.northwestern.edu
Ian Hartman Anthony ianhartman2017@u.northwestern.edu
Julia Peres Guimaraes JuliaGuimaraes2022@u.northwestern.edu
Myrna Moretti myrnamoretti2023@u.northwestern.edu
Whitney Pow whitneypow2013@u.northwestern.edu
Karly-Lynn Scott KarlyLynneScott2017@u.northwestern.edu
Ashley Smith ashleysmith2017@gmail.com
Alumnae
Pamela Krayenbuhl

 

Slavic Languages & Lit

Jessica Crane JessicaCrane2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Maximilian Michael Gordon MaximilianGordon2012@u.northwestern.edu
Jacob Wirt jacobwirt2021@u.northwestern.edu

Sociology  

Emma Brandt EmmaBrandt2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Brandon Honore brandonhonore2021@nlaw.northwestern.edu 
Prince Grace pgrace@u.northwestern.edu 
Erik Lovell ErikLovell2020@u.northwestern.edu
Anna Michelson annamichelson2015@u.northwestern.edu
Tyler Milks  tylermilks2024@u.northwestern.edu
Kenneth Pass KennethPass2021@u.northwestern.edu
Jane Pryma janepryma2018@u.northwestern.edu
Devin Wiggs DevinWiggs2023@u.northwestern.edu
Wara Urwasi wara.urwasi@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae
Kevin Patrick Loughran
Matthew Snow
 

Spanish & Portuguese

Carlos Halabruda carloshalaburda2020@u.northwestern.edu
Jose Manuel Delpino Vivas josedelpinovivas2020@u.northwestern.edu
Leonardo Gil Gomez leonardogilgomez2021@u.northwestern.edu
Stephen McNabb stephenmcnabb2023@u.northwestern.edu 
Minwook Oh minwookoh2013@u.northwestern.edu
Catalina Rodriguez catalinarodriguez2021@u.northwestern.edu
Cintia Vezzani cintia.vezzani@gmail.com

 

Technology and Social Behavior

Jessica Feuston jes.feustone@u.northwestern.edu

Theatre and Drama

Matthew Bent matthewbent2021@u.northwestern.edu
Rebekah Bryer rebekahbryer2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Heather Grimm heathergrimm2024@u.northwestern.edu 
Bethany Hughes bethanyhughes@gmail.com
Ana Diaz Barriga Lopez anadiazbarriga@u.northwestern.edu  
Dwayne Mann dwaynekeith@gmail.com
Gordon Mercer mercereg@gmail.com
Keary Steven Watts R8A5S7@u.northwestern.edu
Chelsea Taylor chelseataylor2022@u.northwestern.edu
Elena Weber ElenaWeber2022@u.northwestern.edu 
James Weston Twardowski twardowskitheatre@gmail.com 
Alumnae
Lauren Beck
Elizabeth Leopold
Tara Rodman
Back to top