Current Students

If you are a Northwestern graduate student who would like to affiliate with the critical theory cluster, please fill out this information form or email criticaltheory@northwestern.edu

Interested graduate students are added to the critical theory listserv and are notified about upcoming events and opportunities, and can use the listserv directly to initiate reading groups, work in progress groups and similar graduate student initiated activity.


African American Studies
Mishana Garschi mishana@u.northwestern.edu 
Casey Goonan caseygoonan@gmail.com
Alumnae
Bernard Forjwuor 

Anthropology
Nazli Ozkan nazliozkn@yahoo.com

Art History

Caitlin DiMartino caitlindimartino2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Anna Dumont adumont@u.rochester.edu
Benjamin Jones BenjaminJones2023@u.northwestern.edu
Ozge Karagoz okaragozge@u.northwestern.edu 
Tamar Kharatishvili TamarKharatishvili2015@u.northwestern.edu
Brian Leahy BrianLeahy2020@u.northwestern.edu 
Jacob Leveton JacobLeveton2017@u.northwestern.edu
Thomas Love thomas.w.love@gmail.com 
Cameron McKee cmckee@u.northwestern.edu
Risa Puelo risapuleo2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Talia Shabtay talia.shabtay@u.northwestern.edu

Alumnae
Emma Chubb


Comparative Literature
Carly Bortman B3J1B8@u.northwestern.edu 
Folahan Olowoyeye Folahan.olowoyeye@gmail.com
Joshua Winchester jw3@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae
Genevieve Amaral
Brett Brehm 
Virgil Brower 
Charles Coustille
Priyanka Deshmukh 
Caitlyn Doyle 
Ozge Kocak
Saein Park 
Benjamin Robinson 
Caroline Vial 

English 
Delali Kumavie fdelali@gmail.com
Alumnae
Tanushree Vachharajani

French and Italian
Alumnae
Tanushree Vachharajani

German
Jonathan Agins jonagins@gmail.com
Alumnae
Clemens Ackerman
Henrik Sunde Wilberg

History

Media Technology & Society
Chelsea Peterson-Salahuddin ChelseaPetersonSalahuddin2013@u.northwestern.edu 
William Marshall wam247@u.northwestern.edu

Medill School of Journalism, Integrated Marketing Communications

Marta Cattaneo martacattaneo2018@u.northwestern.edu 


Music
Olga Sanchéz-Kisielewska olgasnchez2011@u.northwestern.edu
Alumnae
Kimberly Ackney
Kirsten Carithers

Performance Studies
Margaret Lebron margaret.lebron@gmail.com 
Benjamin Zender brz@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae
David Calder
Colleen Daniher
Eddie Gamboa 
Wilfredo Gomez
Joonsuh Jo
Margaret Lebron
Kantara Souffrant

Philosophy
Phedias Christodoulides V7J1P5@u.northwestern.edu 

Alumnae
Chelsea Egbert 
David Benjamin Johnson
Hannah Kovacs 
Kurt Mertel 
Seth Mayer
Debbie Goldgaber
William Parrott
Kyle Scott


Political Science  
Javier Burdman jaburdman@gmail.com
Salih Emre Gercek gercek@u.northwestern.edu
Alan Kellner ajkellner@gmail.com
Usdin Martinez Orellanos usdinmartinez2024@u.northwestern.edu 
Alumnae

Jennifer Forestal
Marion Gutwein
Mark Kelley
Anna Morath
Andrew Munro
Tatiana Poddubnykh
Noga Rotem
Christopher Sardo
Swati Srivastava
Anna Terwiel
Desiree Weber


Religious Studies

Jennifer Callaghan jennfera.callaghan@gmail.com
Joel David Harrison jdharrison1@gmail.com
Marlon Millner MarlonMillner2021@u.northwestern.edu


Rhetoric and Public Culture
J. Dakota Brown jdakotabrown@gmail.com
Lauren Michelle DeLacruz LaurenDelacruz2017@u.northwestern.edu
Madeline Denison mdenison@u.northwestern.edu 
Patricia England tricia.england@gmail.com 
Kaitlyn Filip filip@u.northwestern.edu 
David Molina dmmolina@gmail.com 

Alumnae
J. Daniel Elam
Robert Elliot Mills
Racel Rigdon
Robert Topinka


Screen Cultures
Alumnae
Pamela Krayenbuhl

Slavic Languages & Lit

Jessica Crane JessicaCrane2022@u.northwestern.edu 
Maximilian Michael Gordon MaximilianGordon2012@u.northwestern.edu
Jacob Wirt jacobwirt2021@u.northwestern.edu


Sociology  
Alumnae
Kevin Patrick Loughran
Matthew Snow

Spanish & Portuguese
Jose Manuel Delpino Vivas josedelpinovivas2020@u.northwestern.edu

Technology and Social Behavior

Jessica Feuston jes.feustone@u.northwestern.edu


Theatre and Drama
Gordon Mercer mercereg@gmail.com
Keary Steven Watts R8A5S7@u.northwestern.edu
James Weston Twardowski twardowskitheatre@gmail.com 
Alumnae
Lauren Beck
Elizabeth Leopold
Tara Rodman